Daily Outfit 11/17/09

November 18, 2009 at 2:47 am | Posted in fashion, Life, Lumpy | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

11/17/09 - Full outfit

This Sunday, Victoria Suzanne &I headed on down to NYC for to film with the New York lolitas for Japanese television company Fuji TV. I don’t know many details about the finished product, but I assume they’re doing a piece on Japanese fashion outside of Japan – maybe lolita specifically, maybe not. DUH! Sorry, I don’t know anything else – I just went &did what I was told, which mostly ended up being shopping, ice skating, &interviews. Simple enough, but so much fun!

UNNECESSARILY EXCITED

Kelsey &I being UNNECESSARILY EXCITED

Rundown:

  • Dress: BABY, the Stars Shine Bright
  • Hat: Vintage find from my aunt!
  • Tote: Hello Kitty
  • Everything else: Offbrand

My aunt sent me a small package of vintage goodness this week – three hats! The one pictured, a navy wool one with pheasant-like feathers (will be great for the winter!), and a cream silk circlet of some sort, with ruffles &a huge rhinestone. I don’t really know what it is or how to wear it, but hey, it’s pretty!

Make-up shot

You can’t really tell, but I’m wearing bright turquoise eyeshadow as well as my PEARLED FAKE LASHES! Sorry, give me a minute – I still cannot get over these! Okay, I’m back. Because I went for the dramatic eye, I decided to opt for a nude lip with a little gold glitter lipgloss, and some blush to even out the look. Also, do note the Hello Kitty rhinestoned earbud. J’adore!!

I had so much fun at the holiday market at Bryant Park, as well as ice skating with everyone!! My friends &I already have plans to go back after Thanksgiving. We also met a group of FIT photography students who ambushed us paparazzi-style. I gave two of the girls my name,&they’ve added me on facebook &promise to post the photos they took of us; a friend of mine is also interested in getting into photography &asked me to model for her portfolio, which I of course accepted, so look forward to both of those in the near future!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. holy cupcake!
    where did you find your eyelashes?
    I moved country and the place where I was getting them don’t sell online and I can’t seem to find some here!

    • I bought them at a Halloween costume store last month, but it’s closed since so I’m at a loss too! They aren’t on the website either 😦 I know there are a lot of webstores that sell falsies (I’ve heard good things about http://www.mydivascloset.com ) though, so don’t lose hope!! 😛


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

