Preview: Silhouettes

November 9, 2009 at 10:13 pm | Posted in Life, Lumpy | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

On Sunday Victoria Suzanne and I decided to have a craft day, where we made old-fashioned silhouettes to decorate our rooms. She’s going to be posting her how-to and pictures on Lolita Charm soon, but until then, here’s the one I made:

silhouette copy

Classic-style silhouette

Victoria went for a sweet sytle on pastel rainbow paper, so I decided to go for a more classic look in black and white with pearls and roses. I used self-adhesive pearls, embossed rubber stamps, and a fancy cutout to decorate mine. My profile was slightly obscured by my bangs (that’s a curl, not eyelashes, but I think it’s cute as either!), and the headband is a little wiggly, but I still love how it turned out. It isn’t mounted to the card in the picture – I’m going to mount it on a powder blue paper with a ring of ivory behind it, then put it in a nice frame and/or figure out a way to hang it on my wall. I don’t think double-sided tape will work too well on this one, but hey, you never know.

Anyone who wants instructions, keep checking back on Lolita Charm – she’ll probably post them within a few days!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That’s very cute! I’ve always loved silhouettes since I was little and saw them in a book about antiques. The decoration is an awesome idea.

    • Thank you! I’ll make sure to post a link here when Victoria puts up her post about them 🙂

  2. […] Buy a few pretty, intricate photo frames. Instead of pictures, put a black and white print, a small mirror, or even a handmade silhouette! […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

