we heart it

October 9, 2009 at 12:53 am | Posted in Life, Lumpy | 9 Comments
Tags: , , ,
image care of we heart it

image care of we heart it

We Heart It is an image-sharing community based on the idea of building a list of pictures you love, which is referred to as your “heart.” Has everybody here heard of it? Victoria Suzanne (link to her heart) told my about it originally a few days ago, and I am proud to say I’ve become completely addicted. The eyecandy is heartbreakingly beautiful &totally inspirational, &I recommend it to anyone who can spend hours staring at pretty pictures &not consider it “wasted” time.

A few more photos from my heart(click):

searched tag: forest

searched tag: forest

searched tag: stars

searched tag: stars

searched tag: heart

searched tag: heart

searched tag: hope

searched tag: hope

searched tag: mirror

searched tag: mirror

searched tag: abito

searched tag: abito

Does anyone know what “abito” means? I assume it’s Italian – I searched something else and one of the other tags on a photo was abito, as well as other various words I think were Italian. Whatever it means (I think someting along the lines of “otome” or “maiden”), it is absolutely gorgeous &my favorite tag so far!

searched tag: shakespeare

searched tag: shakespeare

searched tag: tattoo

searched tag: tattoo

This is just a small sampling of my heart, which has soooo many more from all these tags – check it out if you’re interested in seeing more! Of course, disclaimer: as this is an art-sharing website, there is the use of artistic nudity, so turn your unsafe content setting to on if you’re browsing at work or school!

For those of you who are already members, link your names in the comments! What are your favorite tags?

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Very interesting collection of photos. Glad I stopped by.

  2. I just used the I ❀ it add-on to heart all these, except the Ophelia, cause I already had it :3

  3. Abito is Italian and means dress πŸ™‚ That’s what Google Translate says, anyway

    • Ahh, I see. That kind of makes sense, but I’m assuming there’s a colloquial meaning to it too, because many of the pictures under that tag weren’t really focused on the dresses the girls were wearing. Thank you either way! πŸ™‚

      • Yep! it’s Italian and Nope! it really just means “dress”
        Weheartit users love to stick random tags to images to make them more popular, I guess πŸ˜€

        just a random italian lurker (lovely blog, btw :3)

      • Ooh, I see! I thought it might be but I wasn’t sure. Thank you!

  4. Wonderful collection! Thanks for letting us know about this site. I want to have a look too. πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you for showing that site! My name’s Himemiya, and so far my favorite tag is Panda πŸ˜€

    • Panda!! That sounds adorable! I’ll have to search that one tonight πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

