Quick mini-post: poll

July 27, 2009 at 3:38 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Hi everyone! Just taking a quick break from the hiatus (break from a break?!) to let you know I posted a new poll – would you be interested in seeing non-lolita outfit posts? I love lolita because it gives me a lot of creativity with my clothing choices, but that creativity doesn’t stop with lolita, and I also feel it’s a fun challenge to dress to a lolita aesthetic without being truly loli. I also like to wear interesting outfits at times when lolita would be inappropriate, such as work or travel. I like adding bits of other Japanese street fashion such as gyaru, SPANK!, otome, & fairykei,& even lolita pieces in different applications than: poofy skirt, kneesocks, huuuuge bow.

Of course in the end, it’s my blog, but my question is, would you guys be interested in seeing those outfits, or rather, if I posted those outfits along with lolita ones, would you be turned off or not want to read/follow me? Of course there will be normal content as well, but with a few non-loli pics included.

Please use comments or the poll to let me know! If there’s a huge resistance to it I may start a personal fashion blog in addition to this one, which would have lolita as well as other interesting outfit.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think that it would be interesting to see other kind of styles, we are not 100% lolita, and it is always inspiring to see different things ^^

    • Thank you! 🙂

  2. I think this a great idea! It would be refreshing to see how you incorporate the lolita aesthetic into your other (non-lolita) clothing choices; it might even inspire others to experiment the idea. I’m still in highschool, so I know it will be helpful to me to see examples of more “normal” clothing. I enjoy reading your blog; you give very practical advice for the everyday lolita. Keep working hard! : )

    • Thank you so much for your kind words& your opinion! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

