Daily Outfit: 2/5/09

February 10, 2009 at 10:58 pm | Posted in fashion, Life, Lumpy, Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

Not my Valentine’s Day outfit (which will probably not be pink-and-fluffy at all as I’m going out to dinner and that would be silly – though definitely expect some loli!), but definitely fitting for this time of year!

2/5/09

2/5/09

Breakdown:

  • Cutsew and bolero: BABY the Stars Shine Bright
  • Skirt: AYA
  • Belt: F21
  • Glasses I don’t actually own (yet! Ironi-loli!): Charlotte Russe
  • Pink ice cream sweets ring & candy hairband: Lolitas N Cream
  • Tights, socks, and shoes: Tar-jay!
  • Bubble tea: Random mall stand

Color-coordinated drinks = the new it accessory. You heard it here first. And no, I didn’t buy that much stuff at Claire’s, I asked for a big bag so i could put my coat in it XD; I did buy a new hairbow though!

Modeling my new hairband! This is my third hairstyle of the day… or at least the third that got photographed. I have a habit of hair-ADD. Did I mention that last time? Anyway. Better shot of the cutsew, and mah new bow! Inspired by the wonderful pink on Victoria Suzanne got at her local Claire’s a few months ago.

The adventure through Milford (*cringe!* I’ve encountered little of merit in Milford, except their awesome mall and rockin’ Jo-Ann Fabrics – we ate at an all-you-can-eat buffet. Nuff said) was hectic and crazy and we were asked if we were on American Idol (?! almost as weird as when we were asked if we were superheroes in Boston!), but I got some amazing fabric for a new JSK the talented Ms. Julia is helping me make, and some cute loli-trinkets from F21 (like the belt pictured!) and H&M (black heart pochette! Swoon!). All in all, I’d consider it a successful day!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I think the most epic find at Claire’s was my hair poofs! Fake hair for $6 – win.

    • Agreeeeeed!! You should post to d_l too and include those pics!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

